Love Always, Karla & Laura
reading terrible books with boring titles that don't contain stormtroopers

bookishchatter:

Books & Cupcakes August Book Photo Challenge

Day 26: Guilty Pleasure

October 21st | 631 notes | Reblog
The officer looked at Daisy while she was speaking, in a way that every young girl wants to be looked at sometime, and because it seemed romantic to me I have remembered the incident ever since.
- The Great Gatsby - F. Scott Fitzgerald (via elsske) -
October 21st | 57 notes | Reblog

invisibiltycloak:

book series and their last sentences

(Source: ghostyweasley)

October 21st | 31,943 notes | Reblog

quirkbooks:

Banned Books Week kicks off next week, and we want you to be ready! Here are a week of outfits inspired by banned books, created by Kristy Pirone!

All the details regarding the outfits can be found on the Quirk blog, here

Now go get dressed, and celebrate banned books! 

October 5th | 3,247 notes | Reblog

394horcruxes:

Magic Is Might (by Helena Barker)

October 5th | 2,328 notes | Reblog

infinitebookshelves:

I just realized I had no shelfies up, so I decided to remedy that! 

October 3rd | 1,775 notes | Reblog
October 3rd | 434 notes | Reblog

mistitled:

*cares more about TV show characters and their problems than my own*

(Source: mistitled)

October 3rd | 219,143 notes | Reblog

livingvicariouslythroughstories:

Latest book haul just arrived!

October 3rd | 43 notes | Reblog

cielrouge:

Here’s a giveaway for any Cassandra Clare fans! I have a physical ARC copy of THE BANE CHRONICLES, out on November 11th, 2014. 

Summary: “Fans of The Mortal Instruments and The Infernal Devices can get to know warlock Magnus Bane like never before in this collection of New York Times bestselling tales, in print for the first time with an exclusive new story and illustrated material. This collection of eleven short stories illuminates the life of the enigmatic Magnus Bane, whose alluring personality, flamboyant style, and sharp wit populate the pages of the #1 New York Times bestselling series, The Mortal Instruments and The Infernal DevicesOriginally released one-by-one as e-only short stories by Cassandra Clare, Maureen Johnson, and Sarah Rees Brennan, this compilation presents all ten together in print for the first time and includes a never-before-seen eleventh tale, as well as new illustrated material.”

How to Enter/Rules:

  • This is International
  • Simply reblog or like this post to enter (though really, try not to spam your followers too much…) 
  • You don’t have to be following me to enter, but you must be willing to give me your address and have your ask box open
  • This giveaway ends on Friday, October 10th, at midnight EST
  • If you win, your ask box must be open so that I can contact you. You will then have 48 hours to reply, or I will pick another winner
  • A winner will be chosen at random 

Good Luck! And feel free to drop me an ask if you have further questions!

October 3rd | 3,344 notes | Reblog
Forth →
FZ